NEW LOCATION: 1910 OAK PARK BLVD, LAKE CHARLES, LA, 70601 | Phone: 337-660-4284

Helpful Information

image1

Applying for a New License (Teen Drivers) in Louisiana

Age Requirements

The minimum age requirements of the Louisiana DMV GDL program are as follows:  

•Learner's permit: 15 years old. 

•Intermediate driver's license: 16 years old. 

•Full driver's license: 17 years old.

Applying for a New License (Drivers 18+) in Louisiana

Louisiana Traffic Safety Laws